One of the simplest tasks that you can perform on Facebook is to post a status update on your wall or your page and post a comment on another person’s wall or page.
It sounds simple but what happens to your post is anything but simple because you post or comment may never be seen by your friends.
The complicated part is all the rules and policies that Facebook uses to determine who can see the post and how it is distributed and published.
Facebook calls this EdgeRank. It’s their secret algorithm to determine how people see (or don’t see) your posts. A high EdgeRank makes your posts visible while a low EdgeRank can make your posts disappear. This means you may post something that Facebook decides is not interesting to your friends and hides it from their view.
Ouch! Facebook deciding what’s interesting! Continue reading “Your Post or Comment on Facebook May Never Be Seen By Your Friends”Read More